For
Parents

A Helpful Resource for Cornerstone Parents

We value your efforts to ensure your children are getting the most out of their Cornerstone education. We also know you have questions from time to time. This page is meant to be a resource for you, the parent, to understand our policies and programs.
 
For enrollment and re-enrollment inquiries—including testing—please contact Admissions Associate Jaret Barron at jbarron@cornerstonephiladelphia.com.
 

2021-22 School Year FAQ

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs Cornerstone offering before- and after-care this year?

We are open for before-care drop-off starting at 7:05 each morning. We are currently negotiating with our partners at The Common Place to finalize after-care plans and options. We will update our families when an agreement has been reached.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs tuition reduced for the 2020-21 school year?

While we understand that the outlook for this upcoming school year is different than ever before, tuition for the 2020-21 school year will remain the same. Both the "Four Plus One" hybird and Remote Learning models require full-time staffing and our teachers are as fully committed as ever to providing a high-quality academic setting for our students. Additionally, each student will receive a Chromebook which will bring uniformity for learning on and off-campus, troubleshooting tech issues, and help us with academic assessments in this new learning environment. Thank you for your understanding as we strive to overcome the obstacles presented by the COVID-19 crisis and deliver on our promise to provide the highest level of education for your children.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonHow do I log on to Google Classroom?

If you need assistance logging into Google Classroom, please watch our helpful video here.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonHow can I reset my Google Classroom password?

If you forgot or need to reset your password, please email your child's classroom teacher (and cc: Mrs. Manigault at rmanigault@cornerstonephiladelphia.com on all requests involving email addresses/passwords.) Also note: your master email and password list has been shared with you previously. 

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonI am having connectivity/hardware issues at home.

Cornerstone's technology partner, Edu-Tech only covers tech support for school-issued devices for faculty and staff. However, here is a helpful guide for troubleshooting basic steps for wireless problems.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonHow can I contact my students' teacher(s) directly?

You may contact your child’s teacher by sending him or her an e-mail.

Full teacher email list:

Pamela Baldwin - pbaldwin@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Ashleigh Bynum - abynum@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Gary Cammisa - gcammisa@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Narda Cooper - ncooper@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Patricia Douglas - pdouglas@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

David Ford - dford@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Gayle Gaskin - ggaskin@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Natasha Grant - ngrant@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Tracey Harris - tharris@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Kristina Haye - khaye@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Jordan Lee - jlee@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Carol Malone - cmalone@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Dontae McNeal - dmcneal@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Anup Somalwar - asomalwar@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

Wilbur Winborne - wwinborne@cornerstonephiladelphia.com

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonAre there tests and quizzes?

Instruction, homework, assignments, test, and quizzes will remain during remote learning.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs there tutoring available?

Teachers have daily office hours in which students can receive help. The link for office hours will be on your child’s Google Classroom under Daily Checklist.

Also Elwyn Services are available. Specialist teachers Mrs. Bowen (Math); Mrs. Verlinghieri and Mrs. Lutz (Reading); Mrs. Shtulman (Speech and Language) are continuing to support students in small groups, or through class Meets with classroom teachers as they have been doing this year. They may be accessed at their Cornerstone email addresses and are provided to Cornerstone from Elwyn's Nonpublic School Program through Act 89 and Title 1 funding."

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs there a dress code for at-home Remote Learning?

Students do not have to wear their school uniform for at-home Remote Learning, but must be fully dressed (Casual Dress, no pajamas, no bathrobes) and neatly groomed.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs Wednesday Chapel still happening?

Wednesday Chapel has been moved to every Friday for the 2020-21 school year and will be a remote service. The link for students and families to join will be sent out via Google Classroom each week.

ui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonui accordion buttonIs the School Counselor available for conversations and remote meetings?

Yes. Appointments with Mrs. Born can be scheduled by contacting her at: mborn@cornerstonephiladelphia.

 

Contact Us

Have a Question Not Covered on this Page?

Please complete the online form at the right or use the contact information below.

    Your submission has been sent! We'll be in touch soon
    Something went wrong! Please try again at a later date

    Try Again